New player feedback

Copied here from reddit where mods with extreme case of janitor syndrome decided to delete it all.

In the recent Q&A devs said that they need feedback, and I'd like to give some so here it goes.

So, I've recently started playing LoA. Was watching it for a while after leaving Albion which turned out a failure on life support.

I've been playing MMORPGs for a good while. UO (just a tiny bit), Lineage 2, Ragnarok Online, Aion, Rift, Aika, Albion, Royal Quest, Allods Online, Warhammer Online, Guild Wars 2, World of Warcraft, Neverwinter and much more, so I'm more than familiar with my favorite genre, I know well what keeps me an others playing these games, and I'm no guest to both hardcore and/or grindy games.

I'm a noob, so if I got something wrong - feel free to correct me.

So the start in LoA is nice, everything looks much better than on youtube videos. Main menu and character creation is minimalistic and outdated, but still gives you some nice nostalgic feels. Later on, you get a temporary companion which fills it's role nicely and informs the player well enough if he's willing to read. Having multiple spawn points is a wise move to spread the population of newcomers throughout the world.

Short after character creation and locating a town, I went to the sewers to farm a bit, and moved to the other town to find a rogue trainer later in my attempt to make a stealthy archer. What I had in mind is mobile character with some buttons like ranged snares, stuns, multishots, maybe some traps thrown into the kit, tho I didn't hope for them that much since they'd be a different skill most likely.